Member? Log in...

Join or renew today

Resources

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services News Media Contacts

Read about how AHCJ got this list. | Another source for public affairs contact information.

June 2011

HHS Office of the Secretary

Phone

Hours

 

HHS Press Office

202-690-6343

M-F (8:30 am to 6:30 pm)

Secretary's Operation Center (24/7)

202-619-7800

After hours for media calls

HHS Switchboard

877-696-6775

 

 

HHS Website | HHS News Website

 

 

 

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs

Name

Phone

Email

Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs

Dori Salcido

202-205-4347

dori.salcido@hhs.gov

News Director

Bill Hall

202-690-6344

bill.hall@hhs.gov

Communications Director

Erin Shields

202-690-4590

erin.shields@hhs.gov

HHS Agencies

Administration on Children and Families (ACF)

Marrianne McMullen

202-401-9216

marrianne.mcmullen@acf.hhs.gov

Administration on Aging (AoA) (and CLASS program)

Peggie Rice

202-357-3507

peggie.rice@aoa.hhs.gov

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)

Karen Migdail

301-427-1855

karen.migdail@ahrq.hhs.gov

Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR)

Jana Telfer

404-498-0070

jana.telfer@cdc.hhs.gov

Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)

Brian Cook

202-690-6145

brian.cook@cms.hhs.gov

- Communications Director

Julie Green Bataille

202-205-9450

julie.bataille@cms.hhs.gov

- Center for Consumer Information & Insurance Oversight

Bennett Blodgett

202-260-6097

bennett.blodgett@hhs.gov

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Katherine Lyon Daniel 

404-639-7540

KLyonDaniel@cdc.gov

Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

Meghan Scott

301-796-4540

meghan.scott@fda.hhs.gov

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

Martin Kramer

301-443-3376

martin.kramer@hrsa.hhs.gov

Indian Health Service (IHS)

Thomas Sweeney

301-443-3593

thomas.sweeney@ihs.hhs.gov

National Institutes of Health (NIH)

John Burklow

301-496-5787

john.burklow@nih.hhs.gov

Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)

Mark Weber

240-276-2130

mark.weber@samhsa.hhs.gov

HHS Offices

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health/Surgeon General (OASH)

Jennifer Buschick

202-205-0143

jennifer.buschick@hhs.gov

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response (ASPR)

Gretchen Michael

202-205-8114

gretchen.michael@hhs.gov

Office of Inspector General (OIG)

Roberta Baskin

202-205-8058

roberta.baskin@oig.hhs.gov

- Fraud Hotline

 

800-447-8477

 

Office of the National Coordinator (ONC)

Parmeeth Atwal

202-690-7151

parmeeth.atwal@hhs.gov

Office for Civil Rights (OCR)

Rachel Seeger

202-619-0403

rachel.seeger@hhs.gov

President's Council on Physical Fitness & Sports (PCPFS)

Russell King

202-690-5181

russell.king@hhs.gov

Freedom of Information Act Division (FOIA)

Robert Eckert

202-690-7453

robert.eckert@hhs.gov

HHS Regional Offices

Region I (Boston)

David Abdoo

617-565-1500

david.abdoo@hhs.gov

Region II (New York City)

Karina Aguilar

212-264-4600

karina.aguilar@hhs.gov

Region III (Philadelphia)

Thomas Harris

215-861-4633

thomas.harris@hhs.gov

Region IV (Atlanta)

Deric Gilliard

404-562-7888

deric.gilliard@hhs.gov

Region V (Chicago)

(Vacant)

312-353-5160

 

Region VI (Dallas)

(Vacant)

214-767-3301

 

Region VII (Kansas City)

Adele Hughey

816-426-2821

adele.hughey@hhs.gov

Region VIII (Denver)

Carol Garcia

303-844-3372

carol.garcia@hhs.gov

Region IX (San Francisco)

(Vacant)

415-437-8500

 

Region X (Seattle)

Meghan Heahlke

206-615-2640

meghan.heahlke@hhs.gov