Membership selects new board members for 2020-21

Joyce Frieden, Washington editor at MedPage Today, and Keren Landman, M.D., a freelance journalist based in Atlanta, join four incumbents in being seated on the Association of Health Care Journalists’ 2020-21 board of directors.

Incumbents starting a new term include Carrie Feibel, senior editor of the Science Desk at NPR; Tony Leys, health care reporter at the Des Moines Register; Ivan Oransky, M.D., vice president of editorial for Medscape; and Sabriya Rice, Knight chair in health and medical journalism at the University of Georgia.

Continue reading

Leave a Reply