Announcing the 2019 AHCJ-Missouri Health Journalism Fellows

About Len Bruzzese

Len Bruzzese is the executive director of AHCJ and its Center for Excellence in Health Care Journalism. He also is an associate professor at the Missouri School of Journalism and served for nearly 20 years in daily journalism.

Congratulations to our AHCJ-Missouri Health Journalism fellows, who will be attending Health Journalism 2019.

We were able to support these fellows this year thanks to funding from the Missouri Foundation for Health.

  • Lola Butcher, independent journalist, Springfield
  • Sarah Fentem, reporter, St. Louis Public Radio
  • Rebecca Gannon, reporter, WDAF-Kansas City
  • Melinda Hemmelgarn, host, food sleuth radio, KOPN-Columbia
  • Kristofor Husted, reporter, KBIA-Columbia
  • Sandra Jordan, ame/health reporter, St. Louis American Newspaper
  • Lily Lieberman, health care reporter, The Kansas City Business Journal
  • Dan Margolies, senior editor and reporter, KCUR Public Media-Kansas City
  • Sebastián Martínez Valdivia, public health reporter, KBIA-Columbia
  • Kim Mueller, independent journalist, Kansas City
  • Katherine Reed, editor, Columbia Missourian
  • Jackie Rehwald, reporter, Springfield News-Leader
  • Alan Scher Zagier, independent journalist, St. Louis
  • Leah Shaffer, independent journalist, St. Charles
  • Rebecca Smith, health reporter, KBIA-Columbia

Leave a Reply