Announcing the 2018 AHCJ-Missouri Health Journalism Fellows

About Len Bruzzese

Len Bruzzese is the executive director of AHCJ and its Center for Excellence in Health Care Journalism. He also is an associate professor at the Missouri School of Journalism and served for nearly 20 years in daily journalism.

Congratulations to our AHCJ-Missouri Health Journalism fellows, who will be attending Health Journalism 2018.

We were able to support these fellows this year thanks to funding from the Missouri Foundation for Health.

  • Lola Butcher, independent journalist, Springfield
  • Eli Chen, science & environment reporter, St. Louis Public Radio
  • Brooke Crum, projects reporter, Springfield News-Leader
  • Joseph Gamm, health reporter, Jefferson City News Tribune
  • Kristofor Husted, reporter, Harvest Public Media/KBIA-Columbia
  • Sandra Jordan, health/web writer, The St. Louis American
  • Chris King, managing editor, St. Louis American
  • Samantha Liss, business of health care reporter, St. Louis Post- Dispatch
  • Dan Margolies, health editor, KCUR (Heartland Health Monitor)
  • Kim Mueller, independent journalist, Kansas City
  • Bram Sable-Smith, reporter, health & wealth desk, KBIA-Columbia
  • Leah Shaffer, independent journalist. St. Charles
  • Sara Shipley Hiles, digital director, Vox Magazine
  • Rebecca Smith, health reporter/producer, KBIA-Columbia, Mo.
  • Alexander Smith, health/web writer, KCUR-Kansas City
  • Catherine Wheeler, KCPT-Kansas City

Leave a Reply