Announcing the 2015 AHCJ-Missouri Health Journalism Fellows

Congratulations to our AHCJ-Missouri Health Journalism fellows, who will be attending AHCJ’s annual conference, Health Journalism 2015.

We are able to support these fellows this year thanks to funding from the Missouri Foundation for Health.

  • Hanna Battah, student, University of Missouri
  • Durrie Bouscaren, reporter, St. Louis Public Radio
  • Jordan Bowen, student, KOMU-Columbia
  • Jeanne Erdmann, freelance journalist, Wentzville
  • Thomas Gounley, watchdog reporter – economy and growth, Springfield News-Leader
  • Melinda Hemmelgarn, host, Food Sleuth Radio, Columbia
  • Sara Hiles, assistant professor, Vox Magazine, Columbia
  • Kristofor Husted, reporter/producer, KBIA-Columbia
  • Dan Margolies, health editor, KCUR-Kansas City
  • Jessica Mensch, student, KOMU-Columbia
  • Lekan Oguntoyinbo, independent journalist, Columbia
  • Shale Remien, student, KOMU-Columbia
  • Bram Sable-Smith, lead reporter, health & wealth desk, KBIA-Columbia
  • Rebecca Smith, reporter/producer, KBIA-Columbia
  • Tammy Worth, independent journalist, Blue Springs

Leave a Reply