Announcing the 2014 AHCJ-Missouri Health Journalism Fellows

Congratulations to our AHCJ-Missouri Health Journalism fellows, who will be attending AHCJ’s annual conference, Health Journalism 2014.

We were able to support these fellows this year thanks to funding from the Missouri Foundation for Health.

  • Alan Bavley, medical writer, The Kansas City Star
  • Blythe Bernhard, reporter, St. Louis Post-Dispatch
  • Paige Blankenbuehler, student, University of Missouri
  • Tina Casagrand, independent journalist, Jefferson City
  • Jeanne Erdmann, independent journalist, Wentzville
  • Tracey Goldner, student, University of Missouri
  • Melinda Hemmelgarn, host, Food Sleuth Radio
  • Katie Hiler, health reporter, KBIA-Columbia
  • Kristofor Husted, reporter/producer, KBIA-Columbia
  • Harry Jackson, feature writer, St. Louis Post-Dispatch
  • Jodie Jackson, reporter, Columbia Daily Tribune
  • Caleb O’Brien, student, University of Missouri
  • Sarah Okeson, reporter, Springfield News-Leader
  • Katherine Reed, editor, The Missourian, Columbia
  • Ashley Reynolds, reporter, KYTV-Springfield
  • Alan Scher Zagier, reporter, The Associated Press
  • Colleen Schrappen, independent journalist, St. Louis
  • Alexander Smith, reporter, KCUR-Kansas City
  • Tammy Worth, independent journalist, Blue Springs
  • Dandan Zou, student, University of Missouri

Leave a Reply