Announcing the 2019 AHCJ-New York Health Journalism Fellows

About Len Bruzzese

Len Bruzzese is the executive director of AHCJ and its Center for Excellence in Health Care Journalism. He also is an associate professor at the Missouri School of Journalism and served for nearly 20 years in daily journalism.

Congratulations to our AHCJ-New York Health Journalism fellows, who will be attending Health Journalism 2019.

We were able to support these fellows this year thanks to funding from the New York State Health Foundation and the Health Foundation for Western & Central New York.

  • Shelby Boamah, associate producer, New York Magazine, Manhattan
  • Chris Bolt, news and public affairs director, WAER Public Media-Syracuse
  • Claudia Caruana, independent journalist, Elmont
  • Brett Dahlberg, health reporter/producer, WXXI-Rochester
  • Graison Dangor, independent journalist, New York
  • Tracey Drury, reporter, Buffalo Business First
  • Amanda Eisenberg, health care reporter, Politico New York
  • Molly Enking, science reporter, PBS, Brooklyn
  • Marisol Hernandez, editor-in-chief, CNY Latino Newspapers
  • David Levine, independent journalist, New York
  • James Mulder, health writer, The Post-Standard/
  • David Olson, reporter, Newsday, Melville
  • Charles Ornstein, deputy managing editor, ProPublica, New York
  • David Robinson, state health care reporter, USA Today Network New York, Liverpool
  • Amy Roth, reporter, Observer-Dispatch, Utica
  • Brianna Wesley-Majsiak, health producer, Everyday Health, New York
  • Wenaas Kendall, associate health editor, Family Circle, New York


Leave a Reply