Announcing the 2019 AHCJ-California Health Journalism Fellows

About Len Bruzzese

Len Bruzzese is the executive director of AHCJ and its Center for Excellence in Health Care Journalism. He also is an associate professor at the Missouri School of Journalism and served for nearly 20 years in daily journalism.

Congratulations to our AHCJ-California Health Journalism fellows, who will be attending Health Journalism 2019.

We were able to support these fellows this year thanks to funding from the California Health Care Foundation.

  • Elizabeth Aguilera, health care reporter, CALmatters, Pasadena
  • Cheryl Clark, health care reporter, MedPage Today, San Diego
  • Victoria Colliver, reporter, Politico, Oakland
  • Heidi de Marco, multimedia reporter, Kaiser Health News, Hacienda Heights
  • Sue Dremann, staff writer, Palo Alto Weekly, Palo Alto
  • Molly Forster, investigative intern, East Bay Express, Oakland
  • David Gorn, independent journalist, Irvine
  • Liza Gross, independent journalist, Kensington
  • Angela Hart, health care reporter, Politico, Sacramento
  • Nicole Hayden, health reporter, Desert Sun/USA Today, Palm Springs
  • Kerry Klein, reporter, Valley Public Radio, Fresno
  • Esther Landhuis, independent journalist, Pleasanton
  • Laura Moorhead, assistant professor, San Francisco State University, San Francisco
  • Padma Nagappan, independent journalist, San Diego
  • Sonia Narang, independent journalist, Sierra Madre
  • Stephanie O’Neill, independent journalist, Ojai
  • Amy Paturel, independent journalist, Murrieta
  • Rodrigo Perez Ortega, independent journalist, Palo Alto
  • Paul Sisson, health care reporter, The San Diego Union-Tribune, San Marcos
  • David Tuller, senior fellow, University of California, Berkeley, San Francisco
  • Jocelyn Wiener, independent journalist, Oakland
  • Wendy Wolfson, independent journalist, Irvine

Leave a Reply