Announcing the 2018 AHCJ-New York Health Journalism Fellows

Len Bruzzese

About Len Bruzzese

Len Bruzzese is the executive director of AHCJ and its Center for Excellence in Health Care Journalism. He also is an associate professor at the Missouri School of Journalism and served for nearly 20 years in daily journalism.

Congratulations to our AHCJ-New York Health Journalism fellows, who will be attending Health Journalism 2018.

We were able to support these fellows this year thanks to funding from the New York State Health Foundation and the Health Foundation for Western & Central New York.

  • Jennifer Bleyer, senior editor, Psychology Today
  • Chris Bolt, news and public affairs director, WAER Public Media/ Syracuse University
  • Susan Byrne, editor, Remedy Health Media
  • Tori DeAngelis, independent journalist, Syracuse
  • Janissa Delzo, science writer, Newsweek
  • Tracey Drury, reporter, Buffalo Business First
  • Dan Goldberg, senior health reporter, Politico NY
  • Katti Gray, independent journalist, Monticello
  • James Howe, clinical writer, Upstate Health, Syracuse, N.Y.
  • Nicole Lou, staff writer, Medpage Today
  • James Mulder, reporter, The Post-Standard/
  • Nicol Natale, health journalist, Everyday Health
  • Paul Raeburn, independent journalist, New York
  • Scott Scanlon, WNY refresh editor, The Buffalo (N.Y.) News
  • Karen Shakerdge, reporter/producer, WXXI Public Broadcasting
  • Manasi Vaidya, reporter, BioPharm Insight
  • Kathy Young, video journalist, The Associated Press
  • Cici Zhang, independent journalist, Brooklyn

Leave a Reply