Announcing the 2018 AHCJ-California Health Journalism Fellows

About Len Bruzzese

Len Bruzzese is the executive director of AHCJ and its Center for Excellence in Health Care Journalism. He also is an associate professor at the Missouri School of Journalism and served for nearly 20 years in daily journalism.

Congratulations to our AHCJ-California Health Journalism fellows, who will be attending Health Journalism 2018.

We were able to support these fellows this year thanks to funding from the California Health Care Foundation.

  • Pauline Bartolone, Sacramento correspondent, Kaiser Health News
  • Larry Buhl, independent journalist, West Hollywood
  • Sammy Caiola, health reporter, Capital Public Radio
  • Cheryl Clark, senior investigative health care reporter, MedPage Today/inewsource/KPBS
  • Victoria Colliver, health policy reporter, Politico
  • Heidi de Marco, multimedia reporter, Kaiser Health News
  • April Dembosky, health reporter, KQED-San Francisco
  • Sue Dremann, staff writer, Embarcadero Media/Palo Alto Weekly
  • Carrie Feibel, health editor, KQED-San Francisco
  • Jan Greene, independent journalist, Alameda
  • Ana Ibarra, reporter, Kaiser Health News
  • Elaine Korry, independent journalist, Richmond
  • Stephanie O’Neill, independent journalist, Ojai
  • Colleen Paretty, editorial director, WebMD Magazine
  • Amy Paturel, independent journalist, Murrieta
  • Brian Rinker, independent journalist, San Francisco
  • Sree Roy, chief editor, Sleep Review magazine
  • Paul Sisson, health care reporter, The San Diego Union-Tribune
  • Heather Stringer, independent journalist, San Jose
  • Rob Waters, independent journalist, Berkeley
  • Jocelyn Wiener, independent journalist, Oakland
  • Wendy Wolfson, independent journalist, Irvine

Leave a Reply