Announcing the 2018 AHCJ-Academic Health Journalism Fellows

Congratulations to our AHCJ-Academic Health Journalism fellows, who will be attending Health Journalism 2018.

We were able to support these fellows this year thanks to funding from The Leona M. and Harry B. Helmsley Charitable Trust.

  • Julie Andsager, professor, journalism & electronic media, University of Tennessee
  • Rahim Chagani, student, Columbia University
  • Caroline Covington, student, University of Texas at Austin
  • Ashton Day, graduate student, University of Missouri
  • Sneha Dave, student, Indiana University
  • Mariana De Maio, assistant professor, Lehigh University
  • Dorothy Hagmajer, graduate student, University of Florida
  • Alexandria McIntire, graduate assistant, University of Georgia
  • Michael Mora, student, Columbia University
  • Dannie Parker, graduate student, University of Georgia
  • Jeannette Porter, assistant professor, Missouri School of Journalism
  • Jenay Powell, graduate student, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Kaylee Pugliese, journalism student, Roger Williams University
  • Alexandra Shimalla, student, University of Georgia
  • Kalah Siegel, graduate student, The City University of New York Graduate School of Journalism
  • Michael Stone, journalism instructor, University of Florida
  • Kim Walsh-Childers, professor, University of Florida
  • Megan Willgoos, student, Roger Williams University

Leave a Reply