Announcing the 2017 AHCJ-Rural Health Journalism Fellowships

Len Bruzzese

About Len Bruzzese

Len Bruzzese is the executive director of AHCJ and its Center for Excellence in Health Care Journalism. He also is an associate professor at the Missouri School of Journalism and served for nearly 20 years in daily journalism.

Congratulations to our AHCJ-Rural Health Journalism fellows, who will be attending Health Journalism 2017.

We were able to support these fellows this year thanks to funding from The Leona M. and Harry B. Helmsley Charitable Trust.

  • Samantha Angaiak, reporter, KTUU-Anchorage
  • Tara Bannow, health care reporter, The (Bend, Ore.) Bulletin
  • Erin Beck, staff writer, Charleston (W.Va.) Gazette-Mail
  • Jaclyn Cosgrove, health reporter, The (Oklahoma City) Oklahoman
  • Gwendolyn Filosa, staff reporter, Florida Keys Keynoter
  • Laura Garcia, health reporter, Victoria (Texas) Advocate
  • Katheryn Houghton, health reporter, Daily Inter Lake, Whitefish,
  • Kate Malongowski, health reporter, The Beaver County (Pa.) Times
  • Michaela Morris, staff writer, Northeast Mississippi Daily Journal,
  • Molly Rosbach, health and social services reporter, Yakima
    (Wash.) Herald-Republic

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.