Announcing the 2017 AHCJ-New York Health Journalism Fellowships



Congratulations to our AHCJ-New York Health Journalism fellows, who will be attending Health Journalism 2017.

We were able to support these fellows this year thanks to funding from the New York State Health Foundation and the Health Foundation for Western & Central New York.

  • Jennifer Bleyer, senior editor, Psychology Today
  • Brooke Borel, independent journalist, Brooklyn
  • Tracey Drury, reporter, Buffalo Business First
  • Serena Gordon, independent journalist, Croton on Hudson
  • Mary Harris, host/reporter, WNYC Public Radio
  • Jonathan LaMantia, reporter, Crain’s New York Business
  • Nicole Lou, staff writer, Medpage Today
  • Fred Mogul, healthcare and medical reporter, WNYC Public Radio
  • James Mulder, health reporter, Syracuse Post-Standard
  • Lisa Rapaport, independent journalist, Brooklyn
  • Kaleigh Rogers, staff writer, Motherboard, Vice Media
  • Amy Roth, health reporter, Observer-Dispatch, Utica
  • Scott Scanlon, WNY refresh editor, The Buffalo News
  • Denise Schipani, independent journalist, Huntington Station
  • Avery Schneider, lead reporter, health & wellness, WBFO-Buffalo
  • Karen Shakerdge, reporter/producer, WXXI-Rochester
  • Mike Stobbe, medical writer, The Associated Press
  • Daniel Yarnall, section editor, Jerk Magazine, Syracuse University

Creative Commons License

Republish our articles for free, online or in print, under a Creative Commons license.