Announcing the 2015 AHCJ-California Health Journalism Fellows

Congratulations to our AHCJ-California Health Journalism fellows, who will be attending AHCJ’s annual conference, Health Journalism 2015.

We are able to support these fellows this year thanks to funding from The California HealthCare Foundation.

  • Lisa Aliferis, editor, KQED-San Francisco
  • Larry Beresford, independent journalist, Alameda
  • Samantha Caiola, health reporter, The Sacramento Bee
  • Cheryl Clark, senior quality editor, HealthLeaders Media, San Diego
  • Victoria Colliver, staff writer, San Francisco Chronicle
  • Deborah Crowe, independent journalist, Los Angeles
  • Heidi de Marco, multimedia reporter, Kaiser Health News, Menlo Park
  • April Dembosky, health reporter, KQED-San Francisco
  • Randy Dotinga, independent journalist, San Diego
  • Barbara Feder Ostrov, independent journalist, San Jose
  • Katharine Gammon, independent journalist, Santa Monica
  • Anna Gorman, senior correspondent, Kaiser Health News, Menlo Park
  • Darienne Hosley Stewart, independent journalist, Sunnyvale
  • Katherine Kang, producer, KTTV-Los Angeles
  • Elaine Korry, independent journalist, Richmond
  • Janet Lavelle, assistant city editor, The (San Luis Obispo) Tribune
  • Paul Sisson, health care reporter, U-T San Diego
  • Jocelyn Wiener, independent journalist, Oakland
  • Angela Woodall, independent journalist, Oakland


Leave a Reply