Announcing the 2014 AHCJ-New York Health Journalism Fellows

Congratulations to our AHCJ-New York Health Journalism fellows, who will be attending AHCJ’s annual conference, Health Journalism 2014.

We are able to support these fellows this year thanks to funding from the New York State Health Foundation.

  • Norman Bauman, independent journalist, New York
  • Elizabeth DeVita-Raeburn, independent journalist, New York
  • Antoine Faisal, publisher, Aramica Newspaper, Staten Island
  • Kristina Fiore, staff writer, MedPage Today, New York
  • Lena Groeger, news application developer, ProPublica, New York
  • Annie Hauser, health editor, The Weather Channel, Brooklyn
  • Claire Hughes, staff writer, (Albany) Times Union
  • Jane Lerner, staff writer, The (White Plains, N.Y.) Journal News
  • David Levine, independent journalist, New York
  • Susan Matthews, reporter, Everyday Health, New York
  • Tracy Miller, reporter, New York Daily News
  • James Mulder, health reporter, The (Syracuse) Post-Standard
  • Amy Sacks, independent journalist, New York
  • Margot Sanger-Katz, health care correspondent, National Journal, New York
  • Denise Schipani, independent journalist, Huntington Station
  • Fran Smith, independent journalist, Dobbs Ferry
  • Carina Storrs, independent journalist, New York
  • Stephen Watson, reporter, The Buffalo News

Leave a Reply