Member? Log in...

Join or renew today

Our Supporters

Fiscal year 2019

Year: 2019

While foundations grants and conference sponsorships continue to help us launch and maintain significant programs, the support of individuals – mostly our own members – shows the support of journalism by journalists. It’s the kind of support that earns the respect of large foundations we visit because it speaks to members’ pride in the organization’s mission. It shows ownership. So, we take this opportunity to say a public thank you to those within our professional family who have added $10, $100 or $1,000 to their membership renewals, or have offered multi-year pledges matched by their employers, or who pulled out their checkbooks at the annual conference luncheon appeal. We are able to magnify every dollar you give. We are happy to list here the individuals who managed to give something extra during the past fiscal year. The entire organization thanks you.

Sponsors and Grantors  

The Baltimore Sun

Barrow Neurological Institute

Bloomberg Philanthropies

Burroughs Wellcome Fund

Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute at New York University

Colorado Health Foundation

The Commonwealth Fund

Health Foundation for Western & Central New York

The Leona M. and Harry B. Helmsley Charitable Trust

Ivy Brain Tumor Center at Barrow Neurological Institute

The JAMA Network

John A. Hartford Foundation

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Johns Hopkins Medicine

Johns Hopkins School of Nursing

Johns Hopkins University

Kansas Health Foundation

W. K. Kellogg Foundation

Laura and John Arnold Foundation

Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research

Missouri Foundation for Health

Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation 

National Library of Medicine

Nemours Children's Health System

New York Academy of Medicine

New York State Health Foundation

Department of Population Health at NYU School of Medicine

Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute

The Pew Charitable Trusts

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Office on Women's Health

University of Maryland Medicine

Circle of Pride Donors

Mugifumi Akimoto

Susan Amlani

Julie Appleby

Diane Atwood

Alicia Ault

Allan Baumgarten

Lesley Bennett

Jennifer Boen

Philip Boffey

James Brice

Len Bruzzese

Tom Burton

Pia Christensen

Abigail Christopher

Claire Cleveland

Cynthia Craft

Helen Driediger

Jeanne Erdmann

Carrie Feibel

Marcia Frellick

Felice Freyer

Gideon Gil

Elana Gordon

Marlene Harris-Taylor

Scott Hensley

Andrew Holtz

Stephanie Innes

Patricia Kime

Tony Leys

Janice Lynch Schuster

Jack McCain

Maryn McKenna

Marissa Miley

Ivan Oransky

Carol Pearson

Taylor Powers

Sabina Rebis

Jennifer Reising

Sabriya Rice

Rose Rimler

Bob Rosenblatt

Kimberly Scott

Susan Spinasanta

Karl Stark

Blythe Terrell

Kaitlin Ugolik Phillips

Maggie Van Dyke

Frieda Wiley