Welcome AHCJ’s newest members

About Len Bruzzese

Len Bruzzese is the executive director of AHCJ and its Center for Excellence in Health Care Journalism. He also is an associate professor at the Missouri School of Journalism and served for nearly 20 years in daily journalism.

welcome-matPlease welcome these new professional and student members to AHCJ.

All new members are welcome to stop by this post’s comment section to introduce themselves.

  • Dodie Arnold, founder, chief strategist & practitioner, Arnold CR, Slidell, La.
  • Maya Blackstone, student, Columbia University, New York, N.Y. (@MayaBlackstone)
  • Monique Brouillette, independent journalist, Cambridge, Mass. (@mobrouillette)
  • Will Bruhn, research fellow, Johns Hopkins Medicine, Davidsonville, Md.
  • James Cahill III, independent journalist, Cape Neddick, Maine
  • Michael Chandler, managing editor, Memorywell, Washington, D.C. (@michaelalison)
  • Damon Darlin, executive editor, Kaiser Health News, Washington, D.C. (@darlin)
  • Sharon Donovan, independent journalist, New Orleans, La.
  • Ogechi Emechebe, social media coordinator, TixStamp, Alexandria, Va.
  • Katherine Farrish, contributing writer, Connecticut Health Investigative Team, Tolland, Conn. (@FarrishKate)
  • Dana Ferguson, capitol correspondent, Forum News Service, Saint Paul, Minn. (@bydanaferguson)
  • Karen Font, freelance research editor, Font Research LLC, Port St Lucie, Fla. (@salome44)
  • Sharoon Gill, student, University of Maryland Baltimore Medical Center, Garland, Texas
  • Tracey Gooch, student, Walden University, St. Charles, Mo.
  • Jane Greenhalgh, senior editor/producer, National Public Radio, Portland, Ore.
  • Edie Grossfield, editor, Next Avenue, St. Paul, Minn. (@Egrossfield)
  • Ashley Hay, independent journalist, San Diego, Calif. (@AHayWriting)
  • Melissa Hendricks, associate director, Johns Hopkins Science Writing Program, Washington, D.C.
  • Marisol Hernandez, editor in chief, CNY Latino, Dewitt, N.Y.
  • Yella Hewings-Martin, research editor, Medical News Today/Healthline Media, Hove BN3 5SE, (@mnt_yella)
  • Caroline Hopkins, writer, SurvivorNet, New York, N.Y. (@Ch_Hops)
  • Bassey Ikpang, principal reporter, Nigerian Television Authority, Federal Capital Territory,
    Masahiko Ishida, independent journalist, Yokohama, (@tokyohelper)
  • Ellen James Martin, managing editor, Washington News Service, Chevy Chase, Md.
  • Toni Kamins, independent journalist, New York, N.Y.
  • Vishal Khetpal, medical student, Brown University, Providence, R.I. (@vishal_khetpal)
  • Eun Kim, staff writer, AHA News, Silver Spring, Md. (@eunkim)
  • Beth Krietsch, independent journalist, Arverne, N.Y. (@bkrietsch)
  • Sarah LaFave, phd graduate student, Johns Hopkins School of Nursing, Baltimore, Md. (@LaFave784)
  • Kimberly Lankford, independent journalist, Lynchburg, Va.
  • David Lemler, associate medical writer, MedSims, Durham, N.C.
  • Mariana Lopez-Mejia, section editor, Medscape, Mexico City, (@marianamedscape)
  • George Lorenzo, independent journalist, Ann Arbor, Mich.
  • Megan Marrelli, independent journalist, New York, N.Y. (@megmarrelli)
  • Laurie Martin, senior digital managing editor, Psychiatric Times – Multimedia Healthcare LLC, Stamford, Conn.
  • Mutsumi Matsumura, physician and writer, Business Insider Japan, Yokohama, (@ichigumapanda)
  • Leslie McClellan, education program specialist, Loyola University Chicago, Chicago, Ill.
  • Lindsey Miller-Voss, communications officer, Shot@Life: UN Foundation, Washington, D.C.
  • Gillian Mohney, breaking news editor, Healthline, Berkeley, Calif. (@gillianmohney)
  • Sarah Mupo, senior copy and production editor, Stat, Boston, Mass.
  • Paul Nicolaus, independent journalist, Park Falls, Wis. (@NicolausWriting)
  • Lydia Noyes, health, wellness and lifestyle reporter, HighYa.com, Allegan, Mich.
  • Heidi Overton, student, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, Md.
  • Kim Palchikoff, independent journalist, Reno, Nev.
  • Janice Paskey, associate professor, Mount Royal University, Calgary, Alberta (@jpaskey)
  • Rebecca Pifer, associate editor, Industry Dive, Washington, D.C.
  • Emerald Rivers, emergency department medical director, Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing, Baltimore, Md. (@rivers_emerald)
  • Peg Rosen, independent journalist, Montclair, N.J. (@pegrosen)
  • Holly Rosenkrantz, independent journalist, Washington, D.C.
  • Harriet Blair Rowan, digital reporter, Kaiser Health News, Sacramento, Calif.
  • Stein Shira, health care oversight reporter, Bloomberg Law, Arlington, Va. (@shiramstein)
  • Selena Simmons-Duffin, reporter, NPR, Washington, D.C. (@selenasd)
  • Susanna Speier, chief content officer, Ross Investigators, Denver
  • Cynthia Sweeney, executive director, DAISY Foundation, Johns Hopkins School of Nursing, Annapolis, Md. (@cynthiasweene76)
  • Molly Taft, student, Columbia University, Brooklyn, N.Y. (@mollytaft)
  • Lindsey Theis, health and wellness reporter, Newsy, Denver, (@lindseytheis)
  • Ryan Voyles, reporter, Health News Illinois, Decatur, Ill. (@rvvoyles)
  • William Wan, staff writer, The Washington Post, Washington, D.C.
  • Kendall Wenaas, associate health editor, Family Circle, New York, N.Y.
  • Stephanie Witmer, independent journalist, Carlisle, Pa.
  • Lena Zairis, social worker, CSO Crisis Services, Amherst, Mass.
  • Suzanne Zuppello, independent journalist, Laurel Hollow, N.Y. (@suzuppello)

If you haven’t joined yet, see what member benefits you’re missing out on: Access to more than 50 journals and databases, tip sheets and articles from your colleagues on how they’ve reported stories, conferences, workshops, online training, reporting guides and more. Join AHCJ today to get a wealth of support and tools to help you.

Leave a Reply