Welcome AHCJ’s newest members

About Len Bruzzese

Len Bruzzese is the executive director of AHCJ and its Center for Excellence in Health Care Journalism. He also is an associate professor at the Missouri School of Journalism and served for nearly 20 years in daily journalism.

welcome-matPlease welcome these new professional and student members to AHCJ.

All new members are welcome to stop by this post’s comment section to introduce themselves.

  • Carolyn Abate, independent journalist, San Francisco (@carolynabate)
  • Lauren Bedosky, independent journalist, Brooklyn Park, Minn.
  • Kathleen A. Burge, independent journalist, Belmont, Mass. (@KathleenBurge)
  • Bobbi Dempsey, independent journalist, Drifton, Pa. (@bobbidempsey)
  • Benjamin J. Hardy, reporter, Arkansas Nonprofit News Network, Little Rock, Ark.
  • Preeti Malani, professor of medicine, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Mich.
  • Mark Neumann, editor-in-chief, Nephrology News & Issues, Scottsdale, Ariz.
  • Molly Peterson, independent journalist, Los Angeles (@mollydacious)

If you haven’t joined yet, see what member benefits you’re missing out on: Access to more than 50 journals and databases, tip sheets and articles from your colleagues on how they’ve reported stories, conferences, workshops, online training, reporting guides and more. Join AHCJ today to get a wealth of support and tools to help you.

Leave a Reply