Welcome AHCJ’s newest members

welcome-matPlease welcome these new professional and student members to AHCJ.

All new members are welcome to stop by this post’s comment section to introduce themselves.

  • Mark Alyn, host/producer, Late Night Health Radio, Thousand Oaks, Calif. (@latenighthealth)
  • Jeanette Beebe, independent journalist, Princeton, N.J. (@JeanetteBeebe)
  • Terry Byrne, copy editor, Kaiser Health News
  • Sarah Erickson, student, Columbia University School of Journalism, New York
  • Blake Farmer, news director, Nashville Public Radio, Nashville, Tenn. (@flakebarmer)
  • Gary Garrison, graduate student, University of Missouri, Columbia, Mo. (@GJVGarrison)
  • Judy George, independent journalist, Cincinnati
  • Carmen Heredia Rodriguez, web producer, Kaiser Health News
  • Ana Ibarra, web reporter, Kaiser Health News
  • Lindsay Ireland, student, Columbia University School of Journalism, Madison, N.J.
  • Zia Kelly, student, University of Missouri, Columbia, Mo. (@ziakelly1)
  • Jill Kettler, executive editor, AIS Health, Washington, D.C.
  • Emily Kopp, web producer, Kaiser Health News
  • Brianna Labuskes, aggregation editor, Kaiser Health News
  • Daniel Levitt, graduate student, University of Missouri, Columbia, Mo. (@DanielLevitt32)
  • Kara Lofton, Appalachia health news coordinator, West Virginia Public Broadcasting, Charleston, W.Va. (@KaraLofton)
  • Karen Long Rayburn, content manager, DecisionHealth, Gaithersburg, Md. (@klong118)
  • Jennifer Lu, graduate student, University of Missouri, Columbia, Mo. (@jenpenned)
  • Elizabeth Lucas, correspondent (@eklucas)
  • Elspeth Male, student, University of Georgia, Athens, Ga.
  • Saleen Martin, student journalist, University of Georgia, Athens, Ga.
  • Miranda Moore, student, Missouri School of Journalism, Hallsville, Mo. (@miranda_writes1)
  • Leslie Nemo, student, New York University, Brooklyn, N.Y.
  • Louise Norris, independent journalist, Wellington, Colo. (@louisenorris)
  • Anna Nowogrodzki, independent journalist, Somerville, Mass. (@AnnaNowo)
  • Will Offit, online content editor, Healio Rheumatology, Philadelphia
  • Jane Palmer, independent journalist, Eldorado Springs, Colo. (@JanePalmerComms)
  • Gabrielle Redford, executive editor, health, AARP Media, Washington, D.C. (@gredford)
  • Kaleigh Rogers, staff writer, Motherboard, Vice Media, Brookyln, N.Y. (@kaleighrogers)
  • David Rousseau, vice president of media and technology
  • Leah Shaffer, independent journalist, St. Charles, Mo. (@leahabshaffer)
  • Donovan Slack, White House and veterans affairs correspondent, USA Today, Washington, D.C. (@donovanslack)
  • Stephanie Stapleton, senior editor, Kaiser Health News, Washington, D.C. (@stef_stapleton)
  • Will Stone, senior field correspondent, KJZZ-Phoenix, (@WStoneReports)
  • Ingrid Strauch, senior editor, Everyday Health, New York, (@istrauch_usa)
  • Marilyn Thompson, senior enterprise editor, Kaiser Health News
  • George Vernadakis, executive editor, Everyday Health, New York
  • Mark Zdechlik, senior correspondent, Minnesota Public Radio News, St. Paul, Minn. (@markzdechlik)

If you haven’t joined yet, see what member benefits you’re missing out on: Access to more than 50 journals and databases, tip sheets and articles from your colleagues on how they’ve reported stories, conferences, workshops, online training, reporting guides and more. Join AHCJ today to get a wealth of support and tools to help you.

Leave a Reply