Welcome these new AHCJ members

Len Bruzzese

About Len Bruzzese

Len Bruzzese is the executive director of AHCJ and its Center for Excellence in Health Care Journalism. He also is an associate professor at the Missouri School of Journalism and served for nearly 20 years in daily journalism.

Please welcome these new professional and student members to AHCJ. All new members are welcome to stop by this post’s comment section to introduce themselves.

  • Rosalind Adams, student, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University, New York, (@rosalindzadams)
  • Nurith Aizenman, correspondent, global health and development, NPR, Washington, D.C. (@aizenglobe)
  • Diane Anderson-Minshall, editor-in-chief, HIV Plus and Advocate magazines, Hemet, Calif. (@deliciousdiane)
  • Malena Carollo, student, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University, New York
  • Darwin Chan, student, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University, New York
  • Caren Chesler, independent journalist, Ocean Grove, N.J. (@thedancingegg)
  • Deven Clarke, reporter, WJAC-DuBois, Pa.
  • Shea Connelly, associate editor, TMC Pulse Magazine, Houston
  • Claudia Copeland, independent journalist, New Orleans, La.
  • Krista Daly, staff writer, Imperial Valley Press, El Centro, Calif. (@kristadaly6)
  • Sydney Devine, student, University of Georgia, Athens, Ga. (@syrdevine10)
  • Eddy Duryea, senior writer, The Villages Daily Sun, The Villages, Fla. (@EddyDuryea)
  • Joanne Fayron, reporter/producer, inewsource, San Diego (@JoanneFaryon)
  • Anne Glausser, coordinating producer, Ideastream, Lakewood, Ohio (@anne_glausser)
  • Heather Grimshaw, senior editor, MGMA, Englewood, Colo.
  • Ruobing Han, student, University of Georgia, Athens, Ga.
  • Monica Heger, independent journalist, San Francisco
  • Alexandra Howson, Thistle Editorial LLC, Snoqualmie, Wash. (@thistlellc)
  • Jessica Huseman, student, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University, New York (@jessicahuseman)
  • Stefanie Ilgenfritz, bureau chief, health & science, The Wall Street Journal, New York (@stefaniei)
  • Lee Ann Jarousse, senior editor, custom publications, Health Forum, Chicago
  • Heather Johnson, independent journalist, Oakland, Calif.
  • Coulter Jones, data reporter, MedPage Today, Brooklyn, N.Y. (@coulterjones)
  • Zoe Kirsch, student, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University, New York, (@zrkirsch)
  • JoAnna Klein, student, New York University, Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute, New York
  • Lenzy Krehbiel-Burton, independent journalist, Tulsa, Okla. (@LenzyKB)
  • Nancy LeBrun, independent journalist, Roswell, Ga. (@nlroundabout)
  • Alexandra Levine, student, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University, New York
  • Bryant Maddrick, reporter, WHP-Harrisburg, Pa. (@bryantcbs21)
  • Ann Marsh, senior editor, Financial Planning, New York (@Ann_Marsh)
  • Christopher McGee, student, University of Georgia, Athens, Ga.
  • Aliza Nadi, producer, NBC News, New York (@alizanadi)
  • Daniela Porate, student, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University, Toronto, Ontario
  • Erin Rock, student, University of Georgia, Statham, Ga. (@smeeb)
  • Rebekah Ryan, student, University of Georgia, Watkinsville, Ga. (@rebekahryan14)
  • Lauren Schumacker, student, University of Georgia, Oak Park, Ill.
  • Mary Silver, reporter/editor, Epoch Times, Atlanta (@maryhooksilver)
  • Miriam Sitz, student, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University, New York (@miriamsitz)
  • Amanda Stein, editor, TMC Pulse Magazine, Houston
  • Ansley Stewart, student, University of Georgia, Athens, Ga. (@ansleyestewart)
  • Tal Trachtman, student, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University, New York
  • Wes Venteicher, reporter, Chicago Tribune, Chicago (@wesventeicher)
  • Will Whitson, state house reporter, WIS-Columbia, S.C. (@WillWhitsonWIS)
  • Filliez Xavier, journalist, Ringier, Brooklyn, N.Y
  • Mohamad Yaghi, student, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University, New York (@MoYaghi)

If you haven’t joined yet, see what member benefits you’re missing out on: Access to more than 50 journals and databases, tip sheets and articles from your colleagues on how they’ve reported stories, conferences, workshops, online training, reporting guides and more. Join AHCJ today to get a wealth of support and tools to help you.

Leave a Reply