Welcome AHCJ’s newest members

Please welcome these new professional and student members to AHCJ. All new members are welcome to stop by this post’s comment section to introduce themselves.

  • Andy Davis, staff writer, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette, Little Rock, Ark.
  • Pat Shannahan, senior photojournalist/multimedia journalist, The Arizona Republic/12 News, Phoenix, Ariz.
  • Joseph Barr, director of news  , Capital Public Radio, Sacramento, Calif.
  • Ronnie Cohen, freelance, Fairfax, Calif.  (@ronnie_cohen)
  • Gregory Piche, owner, Singularity Health Care Law Blog, Denver
  • David Iversen, chief investigator, WTNH-New Haven, Conn.
  • Lisa Phillips, editor, Health Care M&A News, Norwalk, Conn.  (@lisaephillips)
  • Kyla Campbell, Washington correspondent, Cox Media Group, Washington, D.C.
  • Matthew Fry, managing editor, The Villages Daily Sun, The Villages, Fla.
  • Pam Adams, reporter, Journal Star, Peoria, Ill.
  • Monica Eng, reporter/producer, WBEZ Public Radio, Chicago
  • Sabriya Rice, quality and safety reporter, Modern Healthcare, Chicago
  • Carolyn Schierhorn, staff editor, American Osteopathic Association, Wheaton, Ill.
  • Joe Lawlor, reporter, Portland Press Herald, Portland, Maine
  • Virginia Young, state capitol bureau chief, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, Jefferson City, Mo.
  • Renee Chou, news reporter/anchor, WRAL-Raleigh, N.C.
  • Paige Rentz, staff writer, The Fayetteville Observer, Fayetteville, N.C.
  • Terri Russell, reporter, KOLO-Reno, Nev.
  • Jaimy Lee, reporter, Modern Healthcare, New York  (@mhjlee)
  • Anne Machalinski, writer and editor, Brooklyn, N.Y.  (@anniemach)
  • Meg Tirrell, reporter, Bloomberg News, Brooklyn, N.Y.  (@megtirrell)
  • Charles Lefferman, student, Columbia Journalism School, New York
  • Cecile Schilis-Gallego, student, Columbia Journalism School, New York
  • Kamil Spagnoli, student, Boston University, Bronx, N.Y.
  • Lisa Bernard-Kuhn, health care reporter, The Cincinnati Enquirer, Cincinnati (@bernardkuhn)
  • Elizabeth Misson, planning editor, WEWS-Cleveland
  • Suzanne Murray, senior special projects producer, WCPO-Cincinnati
  • Nathan Elliott, managing editor, KWTV-Oklahoma City
  • Tom Torok, consultant, The Philadelphia Inquirer, Philadelphia
  • Len Stevens, anchor/assistant news director, WSET-Lynchburg, Va.

If you haven’t joined yet, see what member benefits you’re missing out on: Access to more than 50 journals and databases, tip sheets and articles from your colleagues on how they’ve reported stories, conferences, workshops, online training, reporting guides and more. Join AHCJ today to get a wealth of support and tools to help you.

Leave a Reply