Welcome to AHCJ’s newest members

Len Bruzzese

About Len Bruzzese

Len Bruzzese is the executive director of AHCJ and its Center for Excellence in Health Care Journalism. He also is an associate professor at the Missouri School of Journalism and served for nearly 20 years in daily journalism.

Please welcome these new professional and student members to AHCJ. All new members are welcome to stop by this post’s comment section to introduce themselves.

  • Alice Benjamin, independent journalist, Los Angeles (@asknursealice)
  • Jenni Bergal, independent journalist, Silver Spring, Md.
  • Jen Christensen, producer, CNN, Atlanta (@jechristensen)
  • Dennis Elliott, lecturer, Indiana University School of Journalism, Bloomington, Ind.
  • Suzanne Mitus-Uribe, independent journalist, Altadena, Calif.
  • Rita Pyrillis, independent journalist, Evanston, Ill.  (@ritapyrillis)
  • Stephanie Novak, student, Northwestern University, Chagrin Falls, Ohio
  • Clara Ritger, reporter, National Journal, Washington, D.C. (@clararitger)
  • John Russell, reporter, The Indianapolis Star, Indianapolis (@johnrussell99)
  • Rochael Teynor, independent journalist, Missoula, Mont. (@livingtowrite)

If you haven’t joined yet, see what member benefits you’re missing out on: Access to more than 50 journals and databases, tip sheets and articles from your colleagues on how they’ve reported stories, conferences, workshops, online training, reporting guides and more. Join AHCJ today to get a wealth of support and tools to help you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *