Welcome to AHCJ’s newest members

Len Bruzzese

About Len Bruzzese

Len Bruzzese is the executive director of AHCJ and its Center for Excellence in Health Care Journalism. He also is an associate professor at the Missouri School of Journalism and serves on the executive committee of the Council of National Journalism Organizations.

Please welcome our newest professional and student members to AHCJ. All new members are welcome to stop by this post’s comment section to introduce themselves.

  • Kate Ackerman, managing editor, iHealthBeat, California Healthline, Washington, D.C. (@ihealthbeat)
  • Tina Adler, independent journalist, Cabin John, Md. (@tmadler)
  • Katie Ball, student, University of Georgia, Athens, Ga. (@katieball)
  • Kelley Bouchard, reporter, Portland Press Herald, Portland, Maine
  • Helen Branswell, medical reporter, The Canadian Press, Toronto, Ontario (@helenbranswell)
  • Biswaroop Roy Chowdhury, chief editor, India Book of Records, Faridabad, India
  • Ellyn Couvillion, reporter, The Advocate, Baton Rouge, La.
  • Gerald Couzens, managing editor, Remedy Health Media, New York
  • Tom Detzel, senior editor, ProPublica, New York (@tdetz)
  • Dakila Divina, executive editor, Everyday Health, New York
  • Robin Erb, reporter, Detroit Free Press, Detroit (@freephealth)
  • Dan Gorenstein, senior health care reporter, Marketplace, Philadelphia (@dmgorenstein)
  • Tom Inglesby, independent journalist, San Luis Rey, Calif. (@tombyrd)
  • Lauren Johnson, student, University of Georgia, Athens, Ga.
  • Patricia Kime, senior staff writer, Gannett Government Media, Springfield, Va. (@patriciakime)
  • David Levine, independent journalist, New York (@dlloydlevine)
  • Katie McCrimmon, reporter, HealthPolicySolutions.org, Denver
  • Maggie Mulvihill, co-director, New England Center for Investigative Reporting, Boston (@maggiemulvihill)
  • Lloyd Paseman, associate editor, The Register-Guard, Eugene, Ore.
  • Ian Robinson, senior editor, Angie’s List Magazine, Indianapolis
  • Polo Rocha, senior state editor, The Badger Herald, Milwaukee (@polorocha18)
  • Anne Grete Stovik, journalist, Dagens Medisin/Today’s Medicine, Oslo, Norway (@annegstorvik)
  • Deborah Sugerman, independent journalist, Minneapolis
  • Robbie Ward, staff writer, The Times-Tribune, Scranton, Pa. (@rscottward1)
  • Doug Whiteman, insurance editor, Bankrate.com, North Palm Beach, Fla. (@dougwhiteman)
  • Stephanie Woodard, independent journalist, Staten Island, N.Y.
  • Amy Yee, independent journalist, New Dehli, India (@amyyeewrites)
  • Rachel Zimmerman, reporter, WBUR CommonHealth Blog, Cambridge, Mass. (@commonhealth)

If you haven’t joined yet, see what member benefits you’re missing out on: Access to more than 50 journals and databases, tip sheets and articles from your colleagues on how they’ve reported stories, conferences, workshops, online training, reporting guides and more. Join AHCJ today to get a wealth of support and tools to help you.